Lunch at my desk

Hello!

I forgot to blog last night and Sunday night… I don’t know how I forgot, but I did! At least I’m back today!

There’s not been anything exciting going on in my life over the last couple of days, apart from picking up a couple of gorgeous dresses at a bargain price…

Food has been ok apart from I cooked way too much pasta last night. I should have stopped eating it when I felt full, but I was enjoying it so much that I kept going and ended up over my calorie target – oops!

Today I had an odd concoction of food. I had a fruit scone and butter for breakfast (it needed to be eaten or would have been wasted) and because I was in the office, I bought lunch out. It was a bit chilly today and I had a headache at lunch time so wanted warm, comfort food. I popped in to Wasabi and got a Chicken Katsu Bento… it was so good and so filling. For dinner I just had a piece of garlic bread and a little weight watchers dessert. I was right on my calorie target and have felt satisfied and full all day. Not the best food in terms of fat, but it’ll even itself out throughout the week.

Lunch at my desk – Chicken Katsu Curry from Wasabi

I’m still getting used to all the stairs in our new office. I went from the ground floor to the 3rd floor in one go… that doesn’t sound like much, but when you don’t usually do stairs, it’s a lot! Ha ha!

I even dusted off my Fitbit and decided to wear it again… I really need to get a nice strap for it as the one thing that puts me off wearing it is it’s so casual that it doesn’t look right with most things that I wear, especially in the office.

Right, I’m off to bed… been awake since 4:30am and barely keeping my eyes open now! Enjoy the rest of your day, wherever you are…

Annie 

Author: Annie

I'm a makeup addict who hasn't a clue what she's doing!

Leave a comment